Go to Product Detail Page

Third Suite (I. March, II. Waltz, III. Rondo)

By Robert Jager

Look Third Suite (I. March, II. Waltz, III. Rondo)
Detailed Description

Third Suite (I. March, II. Waltz, III. Rondo) composed by Robert Jager (1939-). Concert Band. Concert Band. Classic Band. Form: Suite. Grade 3.5. Conductor Score & Parts. 352 pages. Duration 8:45:00. Published by Belwin Music (AP.V002TB1X).

ISBN 0757933777.

Composed in 1966, this three movement work is performed regularly in contests and festivals as well as on concert band programs globally. The unique setting of this original work provides subtle challenges to the performers and conductor with enhanced interest for the listener. The movements are "March," non-characteristically scored in alternating 4/4 and 3/4 time, "Waltz" similarly juxtaposed in alternating 3/4 and 2/4 time and the raucous "Rondo." Robert Jager's "Third Suite" --- a distinctive work with charming character.
List/syllabus: TX UIL PML: Band, Winds, Perc
Concert/Contest; Festival.

For more details go to Product Detail Page

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List