Go to Product Detail Page

Hanon: The Virtuoso Pianist, Part II - Scales and Arpeggios

By Charles-Louis Hanon

Look Hanon: The Virtuoso Pianist, Part II - Scales and Arpeggios
Detailed Description

Composed by Charles-Louis Hanon. Edited by Robert Heath. Classical. FJH Classic Editions. Traditional Studies. Book. Published by The FJH Music Company Inc (FJ.H1005).

Item Number: FJ.H1005
ISBN 1-56939-025-8. Traditional Studies.

Part II introduces the core of piano technique. It begins with a continuation of the exercises found in Part I and gradually introduces exercises designed to prepare the student for playing scales, including thumb-under exercises. It also covers the 12 major scales with their harmonic and melodic minor scales, major and minor arpeggios, chromatic scales, and arpeggios of the diminished seventh and dominant seventh.

For more details go to Product Detail Page

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List