Go to Product Detail Page

Procession of the Sardar (from Caucasian Sketches)

By Mikhail Mikhaylovich Ippolitov-Ivanov

Look Procession of the Sardar (from Caucasian Sketches)
Detailed Description

Procession of the Sardar (from Caucasian Sketches) composed by Mikhail Mikhaylovich Ippolitov-Ivanov (1859-1935). Arranged by Calvin Custer. Concert Band. Concert Band; Masterworks. Belwin Concert Band. Masterwork Arrangement; Romantic. Grade 3. Conductor Score & Parts. 266 pages. Duration 4:10. Published by Belwin Music (AP.BD9508).

Throughout his compositional career, Mikhail Mikhaylovich Ippolitov-Ivanov (a pupil of Rimsky-Korsakov) was fascinated with things oriental, and often wrote with a folksong-based programmatic nationalism. Calvin Custer has transformed this section of Ippolitov-Ivanov's orchestral suite Caucasian Sketches into a superior work for concert band. The essence of mystery vividly transfers from the orchestral medium to winds and percussion. (4:10)
List/syllabus: TX UIL PML: Band, Winds, Perc.

For more details go to Product Detail Page

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List