Go to Product Detail Page

Macedonian Mountain Dance

By Alan Hovhaness

Look Macedonian Mountain Dance
Detailed Description

Macedonian Mountain Dance composed by Alan Hovhaness (1911-2000). For solo piano. 20th Century. SMP Level 9 (Advanced); NFMC Level: Very Difficult Class 1. Single piece. Opus 144. Duration 3 minutes. Published by Edition Peters (PE.P06199).

ISBN M-3007-0999-4. 20th Century. 9x12 inches.

Alan Hovhaness was born in Somerville, Massachusetts, on March 8th, 1911; he died in Seattle, Washington, on June 21st, 2000. He was one of the most prolific of 20th century composers, his output comprising 434 opus numbers (many of which include more than one work!), and no fewer than 67 symphonies!

Solo Piano.

About SMP Level 9 (Advanced)

Btn level9

All types of major, minor, diminished, and augmented chords spanning more than an octave. Extensive scale passages.

For more details go to Product Detail Page

Sorry but your review could not be submitted, please verify the form and try again.

* = required

Music List Name



Make a wish list for gifts, suggest standard repertoire, let students know which books to buy, boast about pieces you've mastered: Music Lists are as unique as the musician! Easily share your music lists with friends, students, and the world.

To create a music list, please sign in.

Existing Accounts

Sign In and Add to My Music List

New Accounts

Create Account and Add to My Music List